CVMA | Honourary Membership

CVMA Honourary Membership

Honourary membership is presented to an individual who has rendered distinguished service to the profession, whether residing in Canada or elsewhere. The Honourary Member does not pay fees and cannot vote at meetings, or hold any elected office in the CVMA.


  • 2016: Ms. Elizabeth J. Knight (view photo)
  • 2006: Dr. Paul Kitching 
  • 2002: Mr. Claude-Paul Boivin 
  • 1993: Mrs. Mona Campbell 
  • 1989: Mr. John Wise 
  • 1988: Mr. Paul G. Hodgman 
  • 1983: Dr. R. Glenn Brown