CVMA | R.V.L. Walker Award

R.V.L. Walker Award

The R.V.L. Walker Award, instituted in 1986, consists of a plaque and a cash award. There are two recipients of this award: the plaque is presented annually to the President of the Students of the CVMA (SCVMA) in recognition of his/her contributions made in promoting student interests in the CVMA; the cash award is made available to the veterinary college where the President of the SCVMA is registered that year in order to provide financial assistance to a veterinary student in financial need. The allocation of the cash award is made in accordance with established policies of the college and by the relevant college committee. Where there is no committee with the responsibility of determining recipients for financial assistance, the allocation of the funds to said student(s) can be determined by the Dean.

Past Recipients

  • 2021: Ms. Svetlana Ponsin (WCVM) (view photo)
  • 2020: Ms. Audrey Roy (FMV)
  • 2019: Ms. Kate Rundle (AVC)
  • 2018: Ms. Kira Moser (UCVM) (view photo)
  • 2017: Ms. Elizabeth Hartnett (OVC) (view photo)
  • 2016: Mr. Justin Kristjansson (WCVM) (view photo)
  • 2015: Ms. Guylene Kheirkhah (FMV) (view photo)
  • 2014: Mr. Bruno Ouimet (AVC) (view photo)
  • 2013: Ms. Emily Vellekoop (OVC) (view photo)
  • 2012: Ms. Crystal Riczu (UCVM) (view photo)
  • 2011: Ms. Erinn Hilberry (WCVM) (view photo)
  • 2010: Ms. Ariane Bornais (FMV) (view photo)
  • 2009: Ms. Holly Spring (OVC) (view photo)
  • 2008: Ms. Karen Gormley (AVC) (view photo)
  • 2007: Ms. Helen Newton (WCVM) (view photo)
  • 2006: Mr. Jean-Sébastien Palerme (FMV)
  • 2005: Ms. Daizie Labelle (OVC) (view photo)
  • 2004: Ms. Courtney Sherlock (AVC) (view photo)
  • 2003: Ms. Renée Scott (WCVM)