News & Events

The Canadian Veterinary Medical Association Introduces its 2017-18 Council

September 8, 2017

Back row (left to right): President-Elect, Dr. Terri Chotowetz; Representative for Prince Edward Island, Dr. Juanita Glencross-Winslow; Representative for Manitoba, Dr. Christopher Bell; Representative for Alberta, Dr. Louis Kwantes; Representative for British Columbia, Dr. Christiane Armstrong; Ex-officio (Treasurer), Dr. Barry Stemshorn; Representative for New Brunswick, Dr. Melanie Hicks; FMV/AVC Representative, Dr. Kathleen MacMillan; Registered Veterinary Technologists and Technicians of Canada (RVTTC) Representative, Ms. Lois Ridgway; Ex-officio (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Jost am Rhyn; Representative for Quebec, Dr. Enid Stiles; Representative for Newfoundland and Labrador, Dr. Margaret Brown-Bury; Representative for Ontario, Dr. Timothy Arthur.

Front row (left to right): OVC/WCVM/UCVM Representative, Dr. Karen Machin; 2016-17 Students of the CVMA President, Ms. Elizabeth Harnett; Immediate Past-President, Dr. Troy Bourque; Past-President, Dr. Nicole Gallant; 2017-18 CVMA President, Dr. Troye McPherson; 2017-18 Students of the CVMA President, Ms. Kira Moser.

Missing from photo: Council Representative for Nova Scotia, Dr. Leighann Hartnett.

Visit the About CVMA section of our website to view the full list of CVMA Executive and Council members.